Welcome to Transalp’Nano 2010

TransAlp’Nano 2010 is the 2nd Conference on Nanoscience and Nanotechnology after the first successful edition held in Lyon (2008).

It will take place in Como (Italy) from 3rd to 5th June, 2010.

The Conference maintains its principal aim of being a unique occasion for scientific and technical exchanges between the transalpine regions of France, Italy and Switzerland where many academic and industrial centres operate at the frontiers of research and application of Nanotechnology.

The Conference will be preceded by the School: "Quantum wires, boxes and molecules" held in Varese (Italy) from 30th May to 2nd June 2010.


Como, Italy 3rd June – 5th June 2010

For more information see Venue details including directions and accomodation.

The Conference will include plenary talks of internationally renowned speakers, oral contributions and poster sessions and will be focused on the following topics:

  • Nanomedicine and Nanobiology
  • Nanoelectronics
  • Nanophotonics
  • Applications
  • Simulation and modeling
  • Risk assessments and Society perception

For more information see Programme including schedule.

Satellite School

Gazzada Schianno (VA), Italy 30th May – 2nd June 2010

The school "Quantum boxes, nanowires and molecules" is aimed at graduate students and post-docs to deepen their knowledge in some of the most challenging topics in current Nanoscience studies.

For more information see Satellite School

Abstract submission

Those wishing to submit a contributed oral paper, a poster paper, and the invited speakers should complete an abstract.


Those wishing to participate in the Conference should register.

For more information see registration

Create an account

In order to register for the Satellite School or the Conference and to submit an Abstract it is necessary to create an account.

Supporters of the conference

  • Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Fondazione Filarete
  • C'Nano Rhône-Alpes
  • Università degli Studi di Milano - Bicocca
  • Politecnico di Milano
  • Provincia di Varese